Vegan Gluten-Free Gravy!
I found this recipe on cupcakepunk.com:
As easy as it is to make vegan gravy, it’s just as easy to make gluten-free gravy–and they taste equally delicious! Although one of the main ingredients of gravy–wheat flour–is not suitable for gluten-free folks, substitutes are easy to come by. While I use chickpea flour (available in the bulk or pre-packaged section of your local natural foods co-op), you could substitute the Red Mill all-purpose gluten-free flour or rice flour. Chickpea flour thickens better than the other two, but any kind of gluten-free flour would probably work.Submitted by: GETFIT-BEFIT